apgjlus header 2014 01 10 cml

JLUS Committees

Two committees, comprised of county, city, military and other stakeholders, will guide the development of the APG JLUS. These committees are as follows.

Executive Committee (EC): The EC consists of city and county elected officials and leadership from APG. This committee is responsible for leading the direction of the JLUS and monitoring the implementation and adoption of policies and strategies. Throughout the JLUS process, the EC will work with the appointed JLUS staff members representing the multiple local organizations and other interested parties.

The Executive Committee members include:

Barry Glassman
County Executive, Harford County
Robert J. Hodge
President, Cecil County Council
William Short
Commissioner, Kent County Board of Commissioners
Michael Bennett
Mayor, City of Aberdeen
Wayne Dougherty
Mayor, City of Havre de Grace
Colonel Greg McClinton
Commander, APG Garrison
John Wallace
Tech Director, Air Traffic Control
Tim McNamara
Chief of Infrastructure/Community Relations/Security, Joint Program Executive Office for Chemical and Biological Defense
Daniel Glasson
Project Manager, Office of Economic Adjustment
Colonel David R. Kennedy
Army Military Liaison, Office of Economic Adjustment
Liza Swoboda
Deputy Director, Office of Military and Federal Affairs

The Executive Committee Alternate members include:

William Boniface
Director of Administration, Harford County Commissioners
Karen Holt
Director of Office of Economic Development, Harford County
Robert McCord
County Attorney, Harford County
Al Wein
County Administrator, Cecil County
Tari Moore
County Executive, Cecil County
Donald D. Sutton
Mayor, Town of Betterton
Doug Miller
City Manager, City of Aberdeen
Jim Newby
Director of Administration, City of Havre de Grace Commissioners
Glenn Wait
Deputy Garrison Commander, US Army Garrison APG
William Newton
Command Staff, Air Traffic Control


Advisory Committee (AC): The AC membership is based on recommendations from the EC and individuals with technical expertise or area experience necessary to the development of the JLUS. The AC is made up of representatives from local, regional, and state and federal agencies, agricultural experts and environmental interests. The AC identifies and addresses technical issues, provides feedback on report development, and assists in the development and evaluation of implementation strategies and tools. These stakeholders will also be engaged with the EC, in an advisory role, and may attend EC meetings.

The Advisory Committee members include:

Karen Holt
Director of Office of Economic Development, Harford County
Eric Sennstrom 
Director of Planning and Zoning, Cecil County
Tony DiGiacomo
Principal Planner, Office of Planning and Zoning for Cecil County
Carla Gerber
Community Planner, Planning and Zoning Department for Kent County
Phyllis Grover
Director of Planning and Community Development, City of Aberdeen
Neal Mills
Director of Planning, City of Havre de Grace
Tom Kuchar
Director of DPW, APG Garrison
Nathan Osborne
Chief, DPW-Master Planning, APG Garrison
Lisa McClure
Plans and Analysis Integration Office, APG Garrison
Kevin Melchior
Director of Plans, Training, Mobilization and Security, APG Garrison
James Sheehy
Executive Officer of USAPHC, APG Garrison
David Goad
Chief of Compliance & Conservation Plan, Aberdeen Test Center
Pamela  Fry
Chief of Experimentation Support Division Laboratory Support, Association of Research Libraries
Fred Orr
Engineering Chief of G4, Communications Electronics Command
Barbara Cindric
Program Manager, US Army Communications Electronics Research, Development and Engineering Center
Daniela Caughron
Facility Program Manager, US Army Research, Development and Engineering Command
Tim McNamara
Chief of Infrastructure/Community Relations/Security, Joint Program Executive Office for Chemical and Biological Defense
CPT Nicholas Kiaunis
Flight Instructor Supv, Maryland National Guard Weide Army Heliport, Maryland Army National Guard

Print Email

matrix color dg web     Copyright © 2014, Matrix Design Group, Inc.
This study was prepared under contract with Harford County, Maryland, with financial support from the Office of Economic Adjustment, Department of Defense. The content reflects the views of the key JLUS partners involved in the development of this study and does not necessarily reflect the views of the Office of Economic Adjustment.